(978) 448-1100

Town Hall Offices

Contact Us

173 Main St.
Groton, MA 01450

View Hours of Operation

Online services are available 24/7

Inactive Boards & Committees

Inactive Committes

The following are Inactive Boards or Committees. Their purpose may have expired or they may have been merged with other committees. We have made some of these available so that their documents and information is still available on the website.

  • Affordable Housing Task Force
  • Archives Committee
  • By-Law Review and Study Committee
  • Center Fire Station Building Committee
  • Charter Review Committee
  • Council on Aging Feasibility Oversight Committee
  • Devens Reg Hazardous Products Oversight Committee
  • Dog ByLaw Review Committee
  • Economic Development Committee
  • Electronic Voting Study Committee
  • Emergency Management Agency
  • Energy Committee
  • Fire Department Task Force Study Committee
  • Future Planning Committee - COA
  • GDRSD - Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Advisory Committee
  • GIS Steering Committee
  • Green Communities Act Research Committee
  • Groton Affordable Housing Trust
  • Groton Country Club and Recreation Authority
  • Groton Polling Places Ad Hoc Committee
  • Hazel Grove Planning Committee
  • Highway Department Building Committee
  • Indian Hill Building Permit Sub-committee
  • Information Technology Committee
  • Lost Lake Sewer Advisory Committee
  • Lost Lake Watershed Advisory Committee
  • Main Street Committee
  • Master Plan Implementation Committee
  • Military Covenant Task Force
  • Municipal Audit Review Committee
  • Municipal Building Committee for Prescott School
  • Polling Location Committee
  • Prescott Review Town Meeting Committee
  • Prescott School Redevelopment Committee
  • Regional Emergency Planning Committee
  • Sample Department Test
  • Select Board Strategic Plan Sub-Committee
  • Senior Center Building Committee
  • Squannacook River Rail Trial Committee
  • Squannassit Petapawag ACEC Great Ponds Steering Committee
  • Superintendent Search Screening Committee
  • Surrenden Farm Land Use Committee
  • Sustainability/Climate Action Group
  • Sustainable Budget Study Committee
  • Tennessee Gas Pipeline Working Group
  • Tennessee Gas Pipeline Working Group Committee
  • Town Center Overlay District Design Review Committee
  • Town Meeting Review Study Committee
  • Town Meeting Senior Center Review Committee
  • Trails Vision Committee
  • Underground Utility Study Committee
  • Upper Middlesex Commission on the Status of Women
  • West Groton Sewer Committee
  • Wetlands Bylaw Review Committee